I'm going mad I tell you...
Written @ 12:55 a.m. on 2002-08-12

The current mood of Rain010@aol.com at www.imood.com

Bout damn time...

Well, it seems like some things are looking up. I'm really looking forward to escaping to California in a week and really doing stuff. I plan on calling Molly this week to let her know I'm coming and seeing if Shea and I could meet up with her at Disneyland or something on one of the days we're in LA. I should also probably tell Danny, but if I tell Molly it'll get to him soon enough.

I also finally emailed the invitations to the rest of my friends and Cristina already said she could make it, which is all I really cared about anyway. I'm looking forward to seeing her and getting back to doing our disney nights (not as bad as they sound, I swear...) and such again. Briana also responded but she's going to be in Phoenix that weekend with her family, it's cool. I'm also planning on inviting Veronique if she gets back from Belgium soon and gives me a ring...

Did quite a madcap type thing last night, I gave myself gold highlights...The jury is still out on whether or not I really like them...If I had gotten a job this summer it would've been done at a salon, but at least the 20+ times I've done friends hair at college gave me plenty of practice. It's still a nice change though, the regular hair was getting old...

Argh, it's coming...

School starts the 26th of August, and that's pretty damn soon man. A part of me is really looking forward to it, I think I've been a tidbit too anti-social this summer, I'm talking to myself way too much. There just better be some bad ass people in that theatre department man...

Speaking of the theatre department, I never really went into what all I learned on the day of orientation. Basically I'm now going to be pursuing a bachelor of fine arts in theatre. It's a program that allows me to focus more on theatre than any other study, which sounds damn good to me. This general ed crap is getting old. I'm taking another western civ class and I could already write a textbook about it from all the classes I've taken on it already. The theatre classes I am taking though are history or European Theatre and Advanced Dramaturgy. I sense a great deal of paper writing...

I do have to audition again to get into the BFA of theatre, which irks me a bit seeming as how I already went through that at NAU but it is a better program. Once again I've already started looking for new audition pieces and it's as annoying as ever. Nothing's funny or clever or oringinal enough. The hunt goes on...I'm not going to feel as nervous about this process as the last time though because I do feel more confident about it, and it's about damn time.

Movies, movies, movies...

I got LOTR the day before it came out and I can't stop watching it...mmm...I also can't stop complaining about the wait for the next two. Stupid capatalist intentions...

Finally saw Spiderman the other day with Kirsten at the cheap theaters. Meh. Was so not impressed by any means, I seriously do not understand the hype that went along with that movie...

Also saw Rock Star premiere on HBO yesterday...yet again I have to go with meh. Was nice to see Mark Walberg's abs from time to time and it had an interesting view but still...not too terribly impressive. Shea and I plan on seeing Signs (and most likely many other moives because that's all we ever do being the lazy bums we are) when I come out to California, and I'm looking forward to seeing that. I'm not going to give it high expectations though seeing as I've been so let down lately...ch...

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland