Happy Birthday to ME!
Written @ 6:56 pm on Thursday, Aug. 28, 2003

Holy shit on a stick. The day after tomorrow I turn 21! What a cruel cruel world to make me so old. Why?

I miss 19. That was a good sounding age. Not too old, not too young and you're finally getting over the scarring event of turning 18. 21 just sucks. I'm all old.

However I'm going to have one helluva fun time turning such a ripe old age. Tomorrow after my morning class Cristina and I are hitting the road right away. Both our classes get out at 10:50 so I hope to leave the campus very shortly after 11am. With luck it'll only take 6-7 hours to get to California.

Then we check into the Disneyland Hotel. *squeak* The first night we're just going to hang out and party and such like my usual hotel birthday bashes and of course make use of Downtown Disney being RIGHT THERE. Score.

Shea doesn't know what time she's driving down tomorrow but hopefully she'll be able to get there around the same time as us.

Then the next two days shall be spent at DISNEYLAND!!! Oh that's gonna rock so hard.

This week has been one of the looooongest in all of Alli history. Every day has felt like an eternity and a half. Damn that time...I'll get you yet you limey bastard! (heh, limey...)

First week of classes hasn't been so bad though. I'm taking French, so that's pretty weird after taking 8 years of Spanish. It's a bitch getting the accents right. I like it so much better than Spanish though, visions of hot French guys dance in my head after every class...

All the rest are Humanities classes for my minor, which are all interesting in my books so it's all good. The only problem is the unbearable heat. Damn you sun! Plus it's monsoon season and it's incredibly humid.

Though it does bring many a good storm. Except they only happen once I'm stuck inside at work and can't watch. Then I have to try to get home by driving my tiny car through the rivers that were once streets. Stupid tucson and crappy wash system. I hate the desert.

Well, I should really get back to packing. I'm so excited...I'm so excited...*does lil jig*

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland