So I says to Mable I says...
Written @ 1:46 p.m. on 2002-08-13

The current mood of rain010@aol.com at www.imood.com

Again with the creepiness...

This seems to be happening to me a lot, I'll think of someone out of the blue for a bit and then a couple days later, contact! We're talking people I haven't talked to in a while...it's freaking me out, it happens every time...It's cool though, because hey, they're old friends.

So a few days ago I was talking with Shea and something she said made my old friend Josh pop into my head. We worked at the movie theater together ages ago and we had kept in touch and remained friends until he dissappeared off aim a year and a half ago. So I talked about him with Shea saying how he has the same sense of humor and is fairly mad and such and yesterday all of a sudden he IMs me..."It's like that twighlighty show about that zone..."

It was awesome though to catch up and all and it turns out he's working at this pizza place in town and I had been talking to Kirsten about going out that night so we swung by last night and chilled. Unfortunately we weren't terribly hungry so we couldn't take advantage of the free pizza, but free caffiene is pretty good too.

It turns out he has this pretty serious girlfriend and they liked lived together and they plan on getting married in 1-3 years and I'm like...whoa...That makes me feel even more old, I swear the day I have to go to a friend's wedding I'm gonna sprout a gray hair...just watch...It's weird how seeing my friends in relationships only makes me more calm in not having my own. Yes, I'll admit it, I'm a commitnent phobic, but with my boy horror stories, who wouldn't be? *kicks all men*

The moods they are a swingin...

Since yesterday I've been in a better mood than I have been for a majority of the summer, which is a good thing. I'm excited to be on my way to California and I love planning things out to do. Plus the nerdboy's finally off to school. -insert evil laugh here- There's probably other factors too, but...yeah...

Last night after we left Josh and the pizza place Kirsten and I moseyed on over to the Foothills Mall checked movie times but after a few minutes of indecision--ok, maybe more than a few minutes--just ambled on over to Barnes and Noble. I love to just hang out there...though we only had less than an hour to do so. We looked at travel books a lot, I ached to jump into one of the Europe ones...Then we lounged in those awesome plushy chairs they got and chatted until they kicked us out.

Today I had to get up at practically the butt crack o dawn to drive my Aunt and Uncle to the Phoenix airport. Stupid earlier flights...Airports always make me feel funny. It's one of my favorite places because of what I correlate it with. The places you can go and/or the people you can see...I wanted to stowaway on a flight...but I wasn't dressed for it, so I just headed back home.

When arriving back I stopped at the local community college where I got my credits for the classes I took ages ago back in high school and had a transcript sent over to the UofA. So I feel I've done quite the amount of productive things today and am free to lounge lazily for the remainder of the day. Well, that'll be my goal anyways.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland