Damn right I'm TornadoAlli...
Written @ 11:42 pm on Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2003

First and foremost, this is the coolest thing ever:

Alli
You are....TornadoAlli! One of DK's older members,
easily recognized by your purple text. You
are.....just too damn cool for this
description. You even have your own cult
following. I mean, that just says enough,
doesn't it?



Which DKer are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Wow. I am just in awe. I am the result of a personality quiz. I think I can die happy now. *wipes tear*

In other news, I'm currently in San Luis Obispo, California visiting Shea. Ah...

Friday I worked all day and was so exhausted but I got on the plane and flew into LAX. Shea picked me up and we went to dinner at Marie Calendars and then drove over to where her brother works at this weird place where they run all the stuff so that people can play games along with the gameshow network on the internet. Or something like that. Basically it was a room with a bunch of computers and televisions with every channel known to cable in every time zone. Good stuff.

We watched Super Troopers which was actually a lot funnier than I expected it to be. Unfortunately we had to stay there until 1am and considering I'd been up since 8am and hadn't gotten enough sleep every night that whole week I was pretty damn tired. I passed out when we finally got back to her brothers place.

Sadly enough I still didn't get that good of a night's sleep. I woke up far too early for my own good and got ready so Shea and I could find our way to the California Science Center to see the Titanic Exhibit. Yeah, that's right I dragged Shea to the Titanic Exhibit. Muah ha ha! *does jig*

It was awesome. I'd seen the same exhibit with Molly when it was in Phoenix but I didn't mind seeing it again at all. Plus before the exhibit we saw the imax film Titanica which I had never seen so something new there. Then at the end came the all important gift shop where I finally got to replace most of the Titanic stuff I lost in the fire.

Plus there was a dude there who had written a couple books on the Titanic and I got one of them and he signed it. I had no clue who he is but damn that was cool.

After the exhibit we wandred around the rest of the center fiddling with the cool gizmos which weren't as impressive as I would've hoped but still entertaining.

Then we finally hiked back to the car and took off for San Luis. It only took about 3 and a half hours to get there and first we had to get some stuff at Shea's old place to move it in to her new place. Yeah, that wasn't terribly interesting but later we got to play a good deal of video games and we've been doing that pretty much ever since.

Damn that Mario Party 4 is addicting.

Actually today we tore ourselves away from the video games to go see League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, which was pretty good in my opinion. I'm sorry but anything with Dorian Gray and I'm a happy camper. Damn he was just perfect! Not to mention hot. Shane West too of course goes without saying.

The only thing that really bugged me was the crappy camera work on the fighting scenes. I got all irritated. Just stay still so I can watch the hot guys kick ass! Mmm...Dorian Gray with a sword...

We're planning on going to the beach sometime and also Hearst Castle and I'm trying to convince Shea to swing by Disneyland before I take off. Titanic and Disneyland in one trip. Gah I could overload.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland