Booooooo!!!
Written @ 12:42 am on Saturday, Aug. 23, 2003

Yeah, yeah, yeah, so it's been far too long. Well, let's all give a great resounding boo to the big slackers at compaq for screwing up the plug-in doo-bobs so that my laptop wouldn't work so that I would be internet deprived.

First off, thanks to my newfangled hi-tech doohickey these moderns call a digital camera I've been able to share a few pictures of my trip. It's only a few for now because I'm in the midst of arguing with paypal to give me my long forgotten password so I can finally get a damn gold account and upload more. Here is my picture page so far.

So back to wherever I left off, uh I think we just saw a lot more movies: Pirates of the Carribbean (mmm...), Freaky Friday, and Charlie's Angels 2. Went to a beach, Hearst Castle, played more video games and...oh yeah! WENT TO DISNEYLAND!!! Yeah, that's right. Go Alli.

The thing that sucked though was that we had to get up at like 4am to drive down there on Sunday because my plane left at 6:40-something (pm of course) so if we were actually going to pay to get into the park we may as well get the most for our money.

Yeah, we ran out of things to do and in about 2 hours. We had already run out of energy in the first hour. It was still SO worth it.

As tradition goes, first we went on the Haunted Mansion. We fast passed the new Pooh ride, which wasn't as great as I expected. Just another one of those wacky confusing as all hell, usually in Fantasyland, kiddie rides. Then we fast passed Indie and went to Tomorrowland to try and get pizza but the Pizza Port didn't open until 11 (what's that about?) so we wandered around Tomorrowland for a while after mourning the two-year closing of Space Mountain (seriously, what the hell are they thinking?). *sigh* I leave and it all falls apart...

It was so hot though, I swore we were so close to melting to the beloved Disneyland sidewalk.

Well, we survived. Went on Pirates twice, Haunted Mansion again and that's probably about it.

Unfortunately after that I had to shove too much stuff into too little luggage and get on a plane back to Tucson. When I got home I passed out very quickly woke up the next day and dragged my very sorry ass back to work.

Work has pretty much consistently sucked ever since. Nothing new there really.

Although while I was in Disneyland I realized I really couldn't have my 21st Birthday party anywhere else so that was a good final deciding factor. Then it was at the hellish unceasing boredom that is work that I stumbled upon a brilliant idea. Why not go all out for the birthday party and stay at the Disneyland Hotel? Genius eh?

I wasn't sure it was going to work, but to make a long story very short it did! My dad booked the whole Labor Day weekend. He's paying for half so that's not too bad.

So to celebrate last weekend Cristina and I had one of our Disney nights. We watched the footage from the opening day of Disneyland, played the DShow (which just rocks), had some fun using oreos to make little Mickey heads in our ice cream and just got all Disney-ed out. Yeah, I'm a dork, but you knew that already so move along, move along...

So yeah in a week I'm gonna be chillin at the Disneyland Hotel! *Squeaks and dies*

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland