Should be declared a national holiday...
Written @ 7:26 pm on Friday, Sept. 05, 2003

Wahoo! Pictures of the coolest hotel room ever.

First off, here's our spectacular view where you can see all the Disneyland "mountains" as well as the fireworks at night.

Here's the really cool beds. You can't tell in this picture but the bed spreads are a collage of drawings of all the rides at Disneyland. Also fairly comfortable and bouncy.

Here's a close up of the kick ass headboard.

Here is a fuzzy picture, result of my lack of skill when it comes to digital zooming. Or actually, it's all the camera's fault. Bad camera! Oh yeah, it's Tinkerbell! She's flying around the top of the room on wallpaper and it's all pretty and it even glows in the dark! Classy.

Here are just two of the cool pieces of concept art we had in our room. They were above the day bed/sofa. They're of the Teacups and King Arthur's Carousel.

Ah...here is the amazingly cool dresser. It's a map of Disneyland and behind it is a tv. Ooo...aaah...

Last but not least, it is our bathroom. Check out the Mickey hands holding up the lights. Also the wood part not only has little Mickey heads carved on the sides but also a little picture of Sneezy carved above the kleenex box. The wallpaper was pretty cool too. It was all the main 5 characters carved into hedges.

I wish I could share some pictures from the park with you, but sadly, the damn memory card was all messed up so I actually had to buy a disposable camera to get the rest of my pictures. Hey, if you wanna send a scanner my way though I'd be happy to share the rest...though I could always try taking pictures of the pictures with the camera...hmm...I'll get right on that, but don't hesitate to still send a scanner!

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland