Llama face! ...Yeah, I really couldn't think of a title...
Written @ 3:38 a.m. on 2002-07-24

The current mood of Rain010@aol.com at www.imood.com

Some yayness...

Well, I finally got a drawing of a character done to my satisfaction. Quite surprising really, but I'm very happy about it and I feel even more inspired. Sure, this is taking away from my writing time and especially my reading time, but ah well what can you do.

When talking to Shea today online she said she possibly (emphasis on possibly) may be coming down this weekend. If this comes to be I'll be thrilled to see her. Regain some sanity by hanging out and wreaking havoc (or sitting, whatever) in Barnes and Nobles. If I could, I'd just take off for the rest of the summer to visit with her, but the rents would never allow it and I kinda depend on them for living expenses. Ah well, the price we pay...

Also been doing a bit more thinking (as usual) and have come to the decision to force myself to get some things straightened out in my life. I refuse to stay down I'm ready to get on the happier side of life. I love having these creative outlets recently so I'm going to work on other outlets of my life as well. I just hope I can stay determined.

Looking back...

I realize that so far all my entries have been very nostalgic and I'll admit that's usually the way I am when not much is going on in my present. Last night I actually went as far to re-read my diary of this past year and a half. I'm very happy I forced myself to stick to a diary and get it all down because that's a year I would never want to forget a moment of.

It's interesting how re-reading all that happened can give me a great peace yet still depress me slightly. I'm so grateful to have gotten the chance to do so much with my life so far. There were so many things I forgot about and it still amazes me just how much happened in a single year. It saddens me simply because I cannot go back and relive any of it. I realize I'm always missing something, and I should really just work on finding contentment with the present.

Looking around...

Argh, I have orientation at the college I'm transferring to day after tomorrow, well technicall tomorrow, but whatever. The worst thing is I have to get up all early, we're talking like 9 am here! Dude, that's just wrong! I hoped not to see any morning with a sun involved the whole summer. Fine, just dash my dreams, see if I care! Oh wait, I do...argh, nevermind. *huffs*

Also talked a bit with Jamie from the NAU theatre department today. She told me that Joe (one of my favorite teachers) had officially quit and that they hadn't rehired Dewey (one of the coolest teachers I've ever had)! I was so angry! Dude, I'm kind of glad I'm not going back now, it wouldn't be the same anyway. Joe was an incredible instructor, I'll never forget all he taught me, I honestly couldn't even begin to describe it...I don't think the department realizes what it's loosing. Argh...stupidity. Oh! Another thing is they're not even going to be able to do Cabaret now! Ch...

So now, I'm looking forward to seeing what the department at UofA has. I'm just hoping that it doesn't involve anybody from my high school...that would ruin it all...I prefer people without any pre-concieved notions, plus all that dodging gets annoying.

Story/Memory of the day...

Well, I read this over last night and it's very amusing to remember. Yes, again it's from Disneyland, I swear one of these days I'll think of one that's not...

So it was my first day of on the job training and I was with 4 of the other college program girls. A lot of the guys had been flirting with us and showing off and such but the best came when the guys in Buzz Lightyear and Beast costumes tried to do it. Come on, imagine those characters trying to hit on 5 girls...

The funniest part was when they started to show off. They decided to duel, though they really didn't have anything to duel with, it was still hillarious. Of course I put my money on the Beast. Sure Buzz has the whole spaceranger gear, but come on the Beast was a couple heads taller than him and...well he's a beast! He hee, it was highly amusing...

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland