Sunshine, lollipops, and rainbows...
Written @ 1:28 a.m. on 2002-07-23

The current mood of Rain010@aol.com at www.imood.com

Well, some things get done...

I'm very happy that I finally got Dr. Mario/Tetris for my super nintendo. I just went to bookmans (used book and media store) to get a book and there it was! Sure it was kinda expensive, but I had been looking for it for too damn long to pass it by. *does little happy dance* Yes, very excited about it all, you know taking pleasure in little things...like addicting video games...I'm sure I'll be seeing Tetris in my sleep tonight...

Also am very happy about how much I have gotten done in regards to my story. I'm pretty much done outlining and giving a background to the main character as well as another character. As soon as I get my laptop back (which better be soon...*shakes fist in direction of compaq*) I feel ready to write a lot more.

I've also picked up again on my fanfic which is more difficult than expected. I dunno, it's hard to try and be intentionally funny...and also think of really interesting twists on the spot. When I work on real stories I think about them for a great deal of time, but when I write fanfics it's always just off the top of my head. Well, I'm just glad to be going again with it, and I hope to have it finished in a week or so.

Peace...

Recently, and I mean that in the sense of the past few hours, I've found some sort of peace in my present situation. Sure things seem to suck a great deal right now, but that always happens and I always forget to remind myself that they always get better. I've been incredibly fortunate to see a few of my dreams come true and I should just shut the hell up and cease the bitching.

In regards to my father though, the only peace I can find with him is just avoidance. I can't stand being around him and he always brings me down from whatever happiness I may have so I just need to steer clear of him as much as possible. It's really difficult to do right now, but once school starts up again it'll get better, I can't wait till August...

I find even greater peace from my friends, one in particular. I've been very fortunate to find such great people to surround myself with, even if they may be miles away. I miss them a great deal, but I'm just thankful that they're there. It's hard to feel alone when I can conjure up the great memories they've given me...speaking of that...(let's not get too mushy)

Memory/Story of the day...

Heh, I was actually talking about this with Shea today and man, it's just one of those things you really had to be there to understand--but I'll share it anyway.

So it was this past Spring Break and Molly and Shea and I were all at Disneyland (yeah, I got too many stories from there...) and we were all incredibly sleep deprived. I had gone to bed really early and woken up at 12am to drive down and pick up Molly and drive out to California and go to Disneyland. Shea had also gotten up really early to make it.

So it's pretty late at night and we had been roaming around the park all day now. I have no clue what started it, but Molly was busy talking with Dan (her boyfriend) and I think Shea and I started making fun of them and somehow it got to how we should own our own country and rule it. We're like doubled over with laughter in the middle of the Smallworld area going on about how cool we are and how we should have our own country. We decided I would be Pharoah and Shea would be Shera Prime Minister of Power. We called it Averonia and our state animal was the llama. I swear I've never laughed so hard yet I can't really remember what was so funny...perhaps it was all the acting out we did of how we would rule and how people should bow down...yeah, be warned of what sleep deprivation can do!

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland