This near-end of summer thing is weird...
Written @ 7:27 p.m. on 2002-08-14

That real world thing...

Aw man, so I think I'm going to be getting a job at my dad's friend's place. Surprise surprise it's in behavioral health like the rest of my parents friends. I think I'm going to be doing like data processing type things, so I'm ok with that. Working with computers wont be bad at all, at least I'll get to sit a lot. That money thing's calling me as well, if I'm getting a dvd player for the ole birthday I'm going to need some of that to get some decent dvds.

There was that part of the application that asked if I was currently employed...I had to think about that, because as far as I know I still technically am. Disneyland still sends me employee stuff and I believe it was only a month ago Danny said my name was still on the schedule. I'm hoping to stay employed with Disneyland and return next summer to work...Only problem is if I get the chance to go to Europe next summer...Can we say EuroDisney? Or did they change the name to Disneyland Paris? I always get that mixed up...

Also had another look at my class schedule today when trying to figure out what times I could actually work...man it sucks big time. That History of European Theatre is at 9am! I just don't get that...I thought all theatre people were night people, that's the way it's supposed to be! 9am is just plain wrong! Especially seeing as how I'll have to get up at...*counts on fingers*...8am at the latest to make it! Oh well, at least that dramaturgy class is nice and afternoony.

Oh the flashbacks...

So last night I was talking with Shea again, trying to work out a few things with my trip to California and somehow we got on the subject of Kairos (the big retreat thing for our old high school) after a very humorous conversation about a boy that has a crush on her. Oh man, that's funny...I must meet the man that dares to ask Shea out...

So anyways, back on point, I was looking for a few notes I had gotten concerning Kairos and I have this old shoebox where I keep all the notes I've gotten. Yes, I am a weird packrat indeed. I got to re-reading a good deal of them from circa-junior high/early high school...and nearly chuckled to death. Man, it's true that all that girls talk about is guys, fights and boredom. It's good to have all those little reminders of things that happened way back in the day though, plus you have funny notes to blackmail your old friends with.

Also had a decently long chat with Josh last night and of course had a few flashbacks of the old work place known as a movie theater. Of course, I can't remember many names, just very blurry faces, but what can you expect those popcorn fumes have strange effects...I think I'm finding a way to look back on it with a more kind nostalgia than before though. Instead of looking back and going...ugh...then facing forward again, I'm just like: meh, it was a first job.

Enough with this summer thing already...

Man, going downtown today to look into that job was rough. It's gotten so hot without me paying attention man! Where did the monsoons go? I want my storms back! Sure they have that whole humidity thing, but it's still storms! Left over humidity with that sun thing we got is just cruel. Stupid desert...why isn't it fall yet?

Nerdboy started school today and I'm very glad to be rid of him. Glad his summer is over, man I thought I was going to have to throttle him. Now that he is once again subjected to sleep deprevation he's much more subdued which is always a good thing. Only thing I'm worried about is him trying to borrow my car to go to school...After those three very near accidents when my cousin was here I would not trust my precious Echo anywhere near that boy. Wreck my parents cars, not mine. "No touchy."

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland