Spring is in the air...I hate that...
Written @ 2:05 a.m. on 2003-01-30

Bed time...

I heard today that you spend a third of your life in bed. That doesn't seem right...it should really be more. My new goal is to spen 51.8% of my life in bed. This will include the art of doing nothing, of which I'm an avid admirer and practicioner of. Reading, writing, watching tv, having pillow fights and what have you...all in bed. Then of course there is the best bed related activity of all. Sleep.

Now for the rest of my life, I plan on spending 37.2% of it travelling and the remaining 11% on miscellaneous crap. Done and done.

I want a bed. I'm sick of using the mattress from the pull out couch. I've already picked it out too. It's a wonderful marshmallowy type thing. I've already got the down pillows, the down comforter, I need the bed! I love beds. Genius things I tell you.

The people come tomorrow to FINALLY finish my closet, which is the final thing they have left to do with my room. So as soon as my dad gets back from Phoenix I am dragging him down to the furniture place and making him get me my bed. I want a room back. I've been totally patient, which is not in my nature. It's also not good for me. Bah.

Ugly words...

I swear engaged, wedding and marriage are just some of the ugliest words to me right now. I'm still in complete disbelief that Molly is subjecting herself to these things. *shudder*

I am so glad that she's back in AZ though. I get to see her on Friday when I go up to visit Mom and she's planning on following me back and staying with me. I plan on watching far too many movies and losing my voice completely from all the talking.

Fancy book learnin...

One of the few movies I've replaced have been the Mummy movies so I've been putting them on in the background a bit this week. They're totally ruined for me now that I can read Ancient Egyptian. I keep gettin all distracted by inaccuracies and trying to read stuff which takes away from admiring Brendan Frasier's hotness. Argh.

The Egypt class is probably my favorite so far. The professor is soooo nice and is just doing his job really well. I've already started ditching my science class because I can't stand the teacher. Pity is that Katrina's in that class so I try to go just so we can rant about old times.

My only theatre class is a 9am-er, which is just wrong. Sick and wrong. Once again may I express my adamant disapproval for any theatre class being before noon. We're theatre people for a reason.

The art history class is ok too. The only problem is my head kinda rings afterwards with too many questions buzzing around. We just get far too analytical in that class. I love being analytical but in small doses because if you over analyze you can hurt yourself.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland