Boring entry...boring days...
Written @ 10:12 pm on Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003

Last Saturday Molly turned 21. How scary is that? That means that I�m gonna be turning 21. That�s so old! Although I will look forward to Vegas a lot more once this happens�But still! 21?! Why???

I went up to Phoenix that day to celebrate with her. We went out to eat with her family at this really odd old west restaurant. We have WAY too many of these themed restaurants in this state. I was so jealous, she has 3 sets of grandparents. I would be happy with just one! Poor deprived Alli�

After dinner we watched a little bit of the Felicity dvd I had gotten before heading out to go see What a Girl Wants. Yes, it is really not the type of movie I would actually pay that amount of money to see but it has Colin Firth in it! Colin Firth people! That man is just�I have no words. It was a little too cutsy of a movie and was just�cheesy overall but Colin Firth was so worth it.

On that same day my Aunt and my Uncle arrived in Phoenix and drove down to Tucson. I didn�t get back home until past midnight so I didn�t get a chance to see them. They get my room whenever they come down so I�m stuck out on the floor. Oh joy.

The next few days we didn�t really do much. We had Easter dinner and colored eggs. The next day I had class but I missed one so we could go out to eat and my Uncle could embarrass the hell out of me. We went to another western themed place. It was weird, I swear I had never been there but I was told multiple times that I had. I must�ve blocked it out. The �show� (and I use that term extremely loosely) they had there was bad enough for me to want to block out the experience. I can�t believe they subject the public to that level of bad acting. It�s a crime really.

The next day I went shopping with my mom and Aunt. Not terribly exciting. It�s been a pretty dull but annoyingly busy week. Until today of course. My classes were cancelled for some blessed reason so I�ve got a four-day weekend! Woo-hoo!

Also yesterday I got a letter in the mail from Erica. She had gotten pictures from my last semester at NAU from our friend Sarah and had finally sent them to me. They were some really great pictures, I had actually forgotten about some of the moments captured in them. It made me actually miss NAU. That was a seriously great theatre department.

Other than that things are going alright enough. I still have yet to see the dancing pancake again, but who knows what tomorrow will bring?

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland