Alli: Executive in Charge of Toy Testing...
Written @ 2:10 am on Friday, Jun. 06, 2003

I have absolutely nothing interesting to write about. Regarding my life that is.

This whole week has gone by WAY too fast. All I've been doing is sleeping as much as I can then watching as many dvds as I can lounging on my all too comfortable bed. It's good. Very good.

I'm supposed to be getting a job but the lady isn't calling me and I couldn't care less so...ah well. Ever since leaving Disneyland I don't want a different job. Seriously, where do you go after working for Disneyland? I mean I'd settle for roller-coaster tester or one of those people who gets paid to play video games or play with toys all day but that's about it.

I should really look into getting a job as a toy tester. I think I'd be a damn good one. Behold my hoola-hooping skills! I think my do-nothing major fits that perfectly. Ah...see how little interest there is in my life right now? Very nice.

Well, tonight I watched the MTV Movie Awards and I was pleasantly surprised by how entertaining they were. I still miss the old ones but that's ok...It was still good. I was also completely stoked at how many awards LOTR: TT won! Damn right!! Gollum was SOOOOOO cute!!! Awww...Especially when he was cussing MTV out...Aaaawww...

I wanted them to make more parodies though! What the hell was that about? Were they trying to make it shorter? That's not what an awards show is about! It's supposed to be long as all hell!! Damn. I really wanted to see an X2 parody. Just to see my men again. Mmm.

Oh wait, I actually did something last night. I almost forgot. I was in the middle of enjoying my lounging and Kirsten called me out of nowhere. That's how it usually goes. We talked for a few hours until she got too hungry and asked me to go out to dinner with her. I wasn't hungry but it worked out because she wanted to go this Mexican place where I wouldn't have eaten anything anyways.

We sat there and talked for a couple more hours. Mostly just her talking about her boyfriend. I don't mind as much as I do in other situations though. They are really cute together and I think he's been really good for her.

While I was sitting there Cristina called me on my dying cell phone and we arranged to go to the movies this weekend. Ah...look at me go! Being all social.

Wow. I really can't think of anything else to talk about...I might have to resort to what I did last summer and insert random memories of yore. That actually doesn't sound too bad because I'm far too lazy to sit here and concoct more stuff to rant about.

Let me tell you all about a customer. Possibly one of the stupidest people on this planet. He just so happened to wander accross my path in Disneyland.

I was busy sweeping up leaves to pass the time out in the boondocks of Fronteirland when this oldish man carrying popcorn came up to me to ask me something.

Stupid: "Excuse me miss, but do you all live here?"
Alli: "Excuse me sir?"
Stupid: "Do you people that work here live here?"
Alli: "We do tend to live in the surrounding area sir."
Stupid: "No, do you live in the park?"
Alli: "No."
Stupid: "Well, then where do you live?"
Alli: "In...houses or apartments usually."
Stupid: "So those people (points to the attractions people at Big Thunder) don't live in the ride?"
Alli: "....No."
Stupid: "Oh. There's no like underground area where you all live or anything?"
Alli: "...No."
Stupid: "They don't even have apartments on the premisis?"
Alli: "Well, Walt has one but he doesn't really use it much anymore."
Stupid: "Really?"
Alli: "Yeah, it's above the fire station on Main Street, you should go check it out."
Stupid: "Oh really? Thank you!"
Alli: "Sure thing sir."

That seriously happened. Yeah, he was completely serious the whole time. Unbelievable.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland