Look at the pudy colors...
Written @ 7:19 pm on Thursday, Jul. 10, 2003

Aaah...behold the badassness that is Sam! Damn I love this template. Oh and the news just gets better and better...

DK IS BACK!!! DK IS BACK!!! DK IS BACK!!! DK IS BACK!!! DK IS BACK!!! DK IS BACK!!! DK IS BACK!!! DK IS BACK!!! DK IS BACK!!! DK IS BACK!!! DK IS BACK!!! DK IS BACK!!!

Seriously, it's like a dream come true...*wipes tear*

Ok, so long story short my arm got slammed in a car door and it's REALLY black and blue, it's crazy. I never bruise so I'm all ooo aaaah...It was all pretty at first. All pink fading to purple fading to blue...Now it's getting kinda yellow and green, which is not nearly as interesting. The great thing is it gives me great excuses to sleep in and be late for work. Ah...good stuff.

I've also had what they call "core training" all this week. It's just a bunch of like classes about stupid stuff like "ethics" and...much more boring things that I can't be bothered to remember. I was only able to entertain myself with massive doodling, imagining one of the instructors as a giant bobble head and being grossed out by a very old bearded lady.

Then I finally saw a cute guy who actually looked about my age. In contrast to the rest of the people who all looked old enough to be my parents or grandparents. Even though it's boring it makes me feel young, which is always a good thing. Anyway, back to the cute guy...

Today I finally got a chance to talk with him and yes, I'll admit it, flirt a little. We had this corny icebreaker where we walk around and find somebody who -fits into stupid random category- and write it down on some sheet. I slowly and subtly made my way over to him and asked him which category he fit. We chatted for a bit and when he wrote down my name on his sheet for my stupid category he commented on how cute my name was. (Wheeeee...that made me smile the rest of the day, I'm such a girl...damn!) It wasn't enough time though and even though he kept glancing at me the rest of the class I had to leave right afterwards to go to lunch so no more flirting. Dang.

I can only hope I'll see him around, I feel like I'm drowning in estrogen every day there. All this talk about how cute some baby was and what some stupid kid said that makes everybody go "awww..." There was actually an hour long discussion about labor the other day.

Damnit, I wanna talk about video games and the Simpsons but noooooo...

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland