Say NO to babies!
Written @ 12:31 am on Saturday, Jul. 12, 2003

Today time played mind tricks with me just to piss me off. First off the hours from 9am to 2pm flew by like nobody's business, which was a pleasant surprise. Then I went to lunch, which again flew by in a way I thought not possible. However, the second I got back to work, every second was like an eon. I swear those were some of the longest hours I've had to endure. Damn you time...I'll get you yet!

Other than work and all things work-related though my day was pretty good.

I had to get up early, which naturally sucked. When I got to work the filing was monstrous and I was only half awake. Luckily Monica was about as concious as I was so we just yawned back and forth all morning and giggled as we made fun of ash and anyone else that got on our nerves. I swear if it wasn't for her all my delicious satire would go to waste. That would be a crying shame indeed.

Remember that hour-long discussion about labor I mentioned? Well, that was nothing compared to what I had to endure today. I actually had to go to a baby shower. Yeah, that's right. Me at a baby shower.

It was all girls, and they were all girly girls to boot. All talking about their kids and oohing and aahing over the presents the one having the baby was getting. I was pretty disappointed, the kid got no toys. Just stupid bottles and ridiculously overpriced outfits with ducks and racing cars all over them. Poor kid.

I wanted to just break out the gameboy that was calling to me from my bag, but I resisted. I just sat there with a fake smile on my face that annoyed even me and tried to entertain myself by reciting the Haunted Mansion soundtrack in my head.

Geez...babies babies babies. Luckily, I've never been one to succumb to peer pressure or else I'd probably be out right now trying to get knocked up so I could join the club, but no! I am a rebel!

Anyways, later on I skipped out of work early and came home and spent some quality time with my bed. You know we hardly get to see each other now a days. If I start to feel like we're drifting apart I'm quitting.

Ah...I wish.

Aw, now I have that stupid skee-lo (that was his gay name right?) song stuck in my head.

I found out a while ago that VH1 is going to start and I Love the 70s thing now. That just sucks. I don't remember the 70s! I was all non-existant. Damn them, hurry up and get to I Love the 90s. Then I'll really be all...aw...I remember that. I dunno though, I Love the 80s will be pretty hard to live up to. I'm just dreading when I get really old and they do I Love the 00s.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland