Oust the volvo regime...
Written @ 11:10 pm on Wednesday, Jul. 30, 2003

Yeah, I died of boredom because life around here is so insanely boring. However because I am so terribly cool I came back to life just to entertain myself by writing in this diary.

I survived the wisdom teeth ordeal. No dry sockets just a good deal of pain and nausea. Oddly enough you would've thought that last entry would've been much more entertaining what with me hopped up on pain killers but apparently not. All pain killers do for me is make me sick which makes me even more crankier.

I suppose I should take comfort in the fact that it's pretty unlikely for me to get addicted to pain killers. Unless I decide to become bulimic then hey! Two birds, one stone!

My laptop has finally succumbed to the crappy stigma of compaq plug in do-bobs and the power plug in has decided to get all moody and non-functiony with me. Since I was feeling so crappy I just gave up on arguing with it and trying to work with the desktop tends to make me homicidal so it's best to steer clear of that whole mess. So I haven't been able to be online that much. Bastards.

I've been like all busy and stuff too and not with anything interesting. It's mostly work. Man is that boring stuff and then it's a loooong drive home to be back with my precious bed. Though driving home is sometimes amusing because you have to laugh at what some people will put on their poor cars.

Yesterday I saw "OUST THE BUSH REGIME", or something to that effect, in big white letters painted on a back window. While I agree with this person I just don't see how moving these painted on letters will be on the dirty window of a beat up volvo. Do you really think the republican in the mercedes benz behind you is going to see that and be all "Egads! You're right!" Call up his congressman and demand an impeachment? I guess it all comes down to it's the thought that counts.

I say though, if you're dedicated enough to brazenly say such things on the back of your volvo why not try to make that voice heard in a more poignant way. Go hit the country clubs or snobby suburbs and paint that saying on the backs of those cars. Especially the ones that still have the bush campaign bumper stickers on them. (Because sadly enough, I still see those far too often.) Damn that would be amusing.

Come on why do I have to think of everything? Lazy hippies.

Ah...I'm so happy though, I leave for California on Friday. That's the day after tomorrow already! Seriously, where the hell did time go? I'm so excited for a damn change of scenery. Though it has been livened up a bit by monsoons, it's still too damn hot. Plus a whole week off from work. Oh the joy.

Seriously I'm struggling to amuse myself in any way possible at work now. Although the other day this cute old guy who does maintenance for the place was talking to me and entertained for quite a bit. He's like one of those old guys I thought only existed in stock characters of movies and corny tv shows but to my amusement he's real.

I think we were talking about...ok, yeah I have no clue but I think it had something to do with this state and laws of smoking...Then he called this state communist. I suppressed a laugh and said:

"Communist?"
He said: "Yeah! They're just telling us what to do!"
Me: "You mean a dictatorship?"

He didn't understand that and then I tried to explain how communism was different from dictatorship but because he was that cute old guy that he is he didn't hear a word of it.

Because I'm leaving this Friday I still have shopping to do, which isn't nearly as fun after a full day of stupid filing. I stopped to pick up a few things at the mall today and was just walking out when I hear my name from the knife store near Dillard's.

It turned out to be this guy I went to grade school with eons ago. We ended up catching up for like an hour because the knife shop is never busy. Although I did find out some interesting things about people I went to school with ages ago including children and such...(very scary to hear that word by the way) I was so pissed that he recognized me. I had hoped I had evolved beyond recognizable by now. Especially since junior high damnit!

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland