An oddly productive day...
Written @ 7:59 p.m. on 2002-07-11

The current mood of Alli at www.imood.com
Yikes, the real world calls...

Well, I got a call today from Borders asking me to come to an interview for a job position. I'm excited at the prospect of money...but then there's that whole getting up and going to work aspect that doesn't suit me. Ah well, I'll be among books at least and that's always a good thing. Sure,it may not be my precious Barnes and Nobles but it's still a bookstore dagnabit!

It's weird how I don't know what to expect from this job. It's not that I ever know what I'll be walking into, but I usually have a bit more preparation than this. I must admit that if I stay with this I'll be proud of where I've worked in my life...a movie theater (no matter how much it ended up sucking), Disneyland (where I plan on going back to), and a bookstore. My three favorite places...well, it'd be better if it were a bookstore in Europe, but we can't have everything now can we.

I must admit I'm going to be very glad to get this so I can finally get my parents off my back. I'm also very excited to be getting more spending money, I've got a lot of plans with that...maybe I can finally move out into my own apartment again. I miss the apartment of last summer so much, but this time I'll be able to just get one on my own...hopefully. I wonder how much they pay...Maybe I'll make it out to California yet...Whoa, getting ahead of myself, anyways...

Oh the joy of it all...

Man, was it storming today, it was so wonderful! I went out in it to pick up a few things at Safeway and oh man, it was just wonderful. We're talking pouring buckets upon buckets with raging winds and lightning and thunder all around...I wanted it to never stop. Hey, come on we needed it, maybe we could finally get that ocean everyone talks about.

I'm in a pretty good mood right now, probably because of the cloudy skies, but also because I'm happy to be so successful in getting my room pretty much done. So now I can spend my "spare time" on working on my story. Or at least that's what I'll aim at.

Another thing I just recently realized and am pretty happy about is my lack of interest in romance lately. Even though I've been watching A Walk to Remember ever since I got it, I'm just not that aching any more for anything more. I'm not really sure what to attribute this to...Maybe seeing Ben a couple weeks ago, even if it was just from a distance, reminded me of how annoying that whole relationship thing can be...especially that end part. I'm much happier being on my own and enjoying life, sure I'll still casually date but I don't like getting too serious just yet. I have too much more to do with just me.

The computers be takin over they be...

You know what I noticed lately is how revolved my thoughts have become around the internet. I think the vast majority of my friends have turned internet. I don't blame the ones I meet online, they can't help being internet. Especially since they're all the way in Australia or Indiana and such ;) *waves to Australia and Indiana*

However I blame all those friends that moved away, like to California...and now all we can do is talk on the internet instead of jetting off to Barnes and Noble or the 24-hour Wal Mart for fun. So now I'm so engrossed in this whole online thing because of the friend base as well as all that information and pictures of hot boys--I mean, intelligent things, yes intelligent things...

So, since my precious laptop is now in the shop, when we take that vacation to Vegas, I'm gonna get withdrawl! That's not right, ah well, I'm sure Ceasar's Palace will help with that withdrawl...all those shops...mmm...

I must admit though, I like what some online things bring out in me. Like that whole fanfic story thing I wrote. I'm very happy with it...even if it isn't finished. ;) It reminds me of how fun writing can be and how easy it is when you just let it flow. I just hope I can get it like that with "October"...*sigh* who knows...

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland