Where have all the flowers gone...
Written @ 12:11 a.m. on 2002-08-23

Just cut off my nose please...

Argh, so I got a cold thanks to the unexpected chilly weather here. Stupid sinuses...Stuffed noses are no fun, I already sound nasal enough, I don't need any additional assistance from mucus thank you.

It's getting better though, the throat has stopped hurting and such, I'm just waiting for my nose to catch up. I don't mind sneezing, the fact that sneezing is 1/8 of an orgasm makes it fairly enjoyable. It's just that I don't like sneezing with a cold, once again the stupid mucus...*shakes fist at mucus*

A fairly uneventful day...

So today I tried to sleep in, but didn't do so as much as I would've liked. I got up and took a shower and then Shea got back I think early and I tagged along with her to the doctors office because she had to get a MRI. Oooo...fascinating stuff. Well, it gave me a chance to finish re-reading A Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.

After that we returned to her parent's house, played a wee bit more of Crazy Taxi--I am far too addicted to that game. Then we headed right back out to go check out this farmer's market thing downtown. It was ok I spose...the whole farmers aspect was boring but the rest was interesting. It reminded me of the 4th ave street fair in Tucson. So it was alright, but we headed straight for food anyways.

Shea's sister, Leta, was with us too and afterwards we just drove around a lot. We looked for good movies, there were none to be found. Very dissappointed in central cali...tis a shame...Then we went to starbucks and I had a tall hot chocolate because it was freezing outside. Finally we gave up on looking for something to do and came back to her parent's house.

Once again, there was more Crazy Taxi played and then we watched Rocky Horror Picture Show, which we had rented like on Sunday. I tried hard not to sing along because it was Shea's first time seeing it...I think she tried too hard to make sense of it, and that's just not possible late at night watching it for the first time. Crazy kid...

Tommorrow...tommorrow...

We plan on going to Hearst Castle tomorrow after Shea's done with school. I'd hope to go watch Possession somewhere afterwards, but as we found out tonight, it's apparently not playing anywhere. Argh. Maybe we'll finally watch Godsford Park which we also rented on Sunday...

It's also going to be my last full day here in California...*sigh*...I really hate leaving. It's been so nice being here, and now I have to face that brown, overly-heated desert of Tucson...What were my parents thinking?

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland