Lots to catch up on...
Written @ 11:26 p.m. on 2002-08-28

Zzzzzzzzzz.....

I miss sleep so much...I miss lounging, I miss nothing to do. Stupid college had to ruin it all...It's not really that bad, I mainly just miss the staying up and sleeping in. I have to leave an hour before my class starts just to make it. I HATE the whole parking situation there, it's just...I should not start, because I'd never stop. Too much ranting required at such a late hour. Argh! It's not even a late hour! I'm just tired already...oh what's become of me? So soon!

Right, so classes are going ok. I can't stand my Western civ class because it's all, been there, done that TWICE! Plus the teachers this young punk who thinks he's all high and mighty but truly doesn't know how to teach. I like the rest of my professors though, so one out of...5 aint bad.

It's soooo fucking hot though! I mean, it should be wrong to be this hot, honestly. I don't know how everybody else does it! I'm looking around at chipper people thinking: "Drag your feet! Moan and groan! Do something to let me know I'm not suffering alone!" Stupid chipperness.

I'm dealing with the morning thing ok though. Of course it's tough to get up but once I'm up things seem to go ok. I'm growing to hate the sound of the alarm made by my cell phone more and more though. That's not good, there should be no ill feelings between us, my beloved phone...means of so much communication...

I'm also enjoying the fair shortness of the classes. Doesn't give me a chance to snooze so I don't have that dorkus appeal going on at a higher level than normal. I still doubt I'll be going to much of my gen eds, they're just too pointless to attend.

Other nothigness...

So it turns out that job I got is like the best job in the world! I can come in whenever I want, just log in the hours on some sheet, and all I do is file. I sit in the file room for an hour and a half and file. I can take breaks (because, it can get so strenuous of course...all those possible paper cuts...) or chat with the fairly cool people around. There's no boss breathing down my neck, I never even see them. I can't believe my luck...I can't believe I get paid...

Going back...

It did really suck getting back in Tucson...oh man how it sucked. California was downright awesome. I LOVED the weather, I LOVED the beaches, the scenery, the things to do...I miss it far too much already...must save...must save...

Shea and I did end up going to see Hearst Castle and it was pretty cool. I really was impressed by the art collection, even though I wasn't the biggest fan of a lot of his choices with mixing them. I am in love with the pool though and adamant about having it in my own castle someday.

Shea: "Those German castles were cool."

Alli: "Yeah, I'd want a brooding castle...I'd ask someone; 'So what do you think of my castle?' and they'd say; 'Looks mighty brooding to me...' That'd be what I'd be going for.

Shea: "Yeah."

I also really did have a lot of fun staying at Shea's parents house. I believe her little brother Drew actually makes up for how little Shea talks by chatting on so incessently.

Drew: "Shea, what's your favorite game?"

Shea: "Me."

Drew: "You're not a game!"

Alli: "She could be a game...metaphorically."

*sigh* Good times...good times...We had a lot of fun. Also that last day we saw Possession, which I REALLY liked but Shea wasn't too impressed with. We also finally watched Godsford Park which really was a good script...until that end. Seemed lil lazy to me.

The drive back to the airport was beautiful scenic-wise, but terribly depressing. I think after a week Shea and I had really run out of decent things to talk about...it came down to our normal random notions.

Alli: "We should start a church."

Shea: "Yeah, an agnostic one."

Alli: "Yeah, like against all organized religions."

Shea: "I think I could make a good cult, I should start claiming I'm some sort of messiah or god."

Alli: "Yeah, I'd follow you and write your bible. People would quote it...We could call it Averonia."

Shea: "How did we come up with that name anyways?"

Alli: "You came up with it, I just said, make it start with an A."

Shea: "Ah...the creative process."

Going now...Overall...

So, basically the beginning of this week really sucked...but a few really bad days were followed by a pretty good one today. Made it to all my classes, caught up with Kirsten in the union, got a lot done...

Also, tomorrow is my last day of being 19, which is a lil bit scary. Don't know if I'm ready for the 20s...but what the hell, I'll give em a try.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland