Break it down...
Written @ 11:42 p.m. on 2002-12-01

Where the hell have you been?!

Oh man, it's FINALLY December! The day I wait for all year long. Well, except for the 30 other days of December. It's my favorite month because it has my favorite holiday and my favorite flavor at eegees. Yum for lime eegees!

It's also Shea's birthday and she was in town this past week, which was awesome. I went over to her grandparents estate on wednesday for dinner. It was really nice and Shea and I ended up watching Monster's Ball on DVD which I don't reccommend to anybody.

Shea: "I just wasted two hours of my life."

Alli: "I know! What the hell was that? Look the cover says Ebert and Ropert called it the best movie of the year."

Shea: "What?"

Alli: "They only said that because they got off on all those damn sex scenes."

Shea: "Why's Heath Ledger on the cover?"

Alli: "Because they were trying to trick us. Oh look we have this hot guy in the movie, come watch it! Then WHAM kill him off in the first 10 minutes. Bastards."

We actually were so incredulous to the fact that there was so much praise to this movie that we decided to watch a little bit of the commentary with the director. That just seemed to make it worse.

Director: (in thick Swiss accent) "People didn't realize it, but in fact Billy Bob was the only real hilbilly on the set. He was a big help with all the accents because I could never tell the difference."

Shea: "So basically you directed a movie you knew nothing about."

Alli: "Now it makes sense."

Anyhoos, so Shea and I went to see Treasure Planet on Friday and sadly in our opinion it was more decent than that. It wasn't great or anything but it was ok. Fairly amusing. Then we went to Denny's because we were supposed to head over to Jessica's sometime that night, but she never called. We ended up playing video games at my place till way too late and then I dropped her back off at her grandparents.

Almost there...

Other than that the long weekend was pretty dull. Tried and failed to sleep a lot. Put up a little bit of decorations and watched way too much Buffy. FX had a thanksgiving marathon of it, 14 hours! I felt sufficiently stuffed. Although I could always do with extra helpings of Spike...yum...

I dread getting up early tomorrow for class again. I just want to be done, they're stretching everything out. I could have all the final projects done this week and take all the tests and be a happy woman. I'd be a stressed one too, but at least I'd be done. I want to start enjoying December. You can't enjoy it properly with interrupted sleep.

I'll be so glad when this semester is over though. I really need a nice loooong break from classes. I know I start a whole nother one mid-January, but that's too far away to even pretend to acknowledge so I wont. Bring on the break!

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland