Comatose is a weird word...but it works...
Written @ 1:30 a.m. on 2003-01-08

Who knew...

I think we've been stuck in this hotel for 3 weeks now and I never really thought I could get so completely sick of living in a hotel. Go figure. They're nice suites but they still feel so damned cramped.

I remember the places we stayed in Hawaii and Florida and even in the Wisconsin Dells and they were so much nicer. I could have spent months in those time share places. Of course there could never be something that nice in Tucson. Damnit.

When the fire first happened they said we'd be in a hotel just overnight. Then it turned to a few days. Then two weeks. A couple of days ago my dad said we'd be back in the house by the end of this week but he just got to order the carpet today so if we wait for the carpet we wont be in there until the end of next week. That's a whole damn month. Like I needed to have issues with hotels...

Coma...

A kick ass person today sent me a message saying that they hoped that the "happy Alli" wasn't dead, that she was just in a coma. I have to agree. I'm not dead, I'm just in a comatose state. It really makes sense. I made a decision a very long time ago to just be happy and I'll always stick with that choice. I still look around daily for little things to be happy about. For example, the third season of Buffy coming out on DVD and pizza...there's always pizza...

I talked to someone else about this today and she said that I was the same person around friends. She said that there were times when I got quiet and had a look in my eye but I was still the same Alli just a little coma-ed out.

I'd really like to be put in a coma right about now. That's always been a goal of mine. I figure I could catch up on all the sleep I've lost over the years and skip a month or so. I'm not a big fan of January...or February, in fact I don't like Spring altogether. I'll just sleep till Summer. The only glitch is I don't think I can earn college credits in a coma. Damn...

My current issue is just questioning what exactly is going to bring me out of this coma. I'm trying to think of something to look forward to but everything in my future is so hazy now. My dad keeps lecturing us about how the situation with my mom is permanent and we'll always have to deal with it. He makes me feel like I have to take on her role now...like I'll be stuck forever with them having to take care of things.

If I get to escape everything will be fine. When I was away from home I was happy, the happiest I've ever been. I just need to get there again. The problem is it's so far away and that's not enough for me, I need something closer. The soonest I'll be able to escape is a year and a half and even then it seems dubious. Dad makes it sound as if I'll be stuck here longer. I wonder if I could fake my own death...I mean, Homer did it, how hard can it be?

Lesser grievances...

Dude, my work has become seriously hazardous to my health. I don't know how much more my hands can take! I get at least three paper cuts a day thanks to the new filing system. Those things are just vicious man. Not to mention yesterday I was cutting bread slices and I sliced my finger. I'm not a big fan of knives...never was. They tend to cut me. Swords on the other hand...Ooo...or bows and arrows...Too bad those don't cut bread...Fun to try though.

The only thing I got for Christmas was an X-box. Things were too crazy for anything else I suppose. Anyhoos, I've been playing one of the games that came with it and it's really starting to get on my nerves. Now I've yelled at many a character in video games before but never have I felt such a loathing for ones as in this game. Sure Bowser can be so vicious in Mario Kart that I want to hurl my controller but these people in Jet Set Radio Future are just stupid! Every time they jump they have to say "Yeah!" or "Cool!". You have to jump a whole lot. It's so annoying. Also just the manuevering in the game is irritating. I can't think of how to describe it, but trust me! At least it's a way to pass the time since I beat the Buffy game--now that was a good game! I totally reccommend it. I'm currently saving up for the new LOTR one...all those hot voices...I'll have control of the sword flinging...ooo baby...

I've been in the mood for some type of movie lately that I can't quite put my finger on. It's really annoying and I do that a lot and not just with movies. I'm almost always in the mood for some type of food I'm sure doesn't exist and the same with music. I'm hungry right now...I should look for that bread I had but that means getting up and once I do that I'm just going to fall on my bed and konk out...Actually that sounds pretty good...

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland