Pickles parties and presents...
Written @ 12:59 a.m. on 2003-01-09

Hopelessly devoted to pickles...

There just isn't enough praise for pickles. Yesterday there was this barbeque thing at the hotel and they had these really yummy spear pickles that are my favorites. I stocked up...ie I took the whole jar. Praise the pickles!

It's one of those little pleasures I cling to now a days. Pickles...pizza...buffy...Seriously I am getting so obsessed with that show. I blame it on the superior writing, that can be addictive! I'm planning on getting the third season tomorrow or the day after and prepare to never leave the hotel bed until I'm done. I expect these plans to be completely interrupted by my father but bah.

Going out...

As I was spacing out on the drive home today listening to whatever pop drivel was spewing out of my radio I realized a big thing I miss about NAU are the theatre parties. I miss the boogie...I miss getting down. Because everybody needs to boogie...Everybody needs to get down. Especially me damnit. Problem is no one to boogie with. The friends I have in town are not the boogying kind and that's just pesky...

I have this irking feeling like I should call some of my friends to keep up contact or whatever but I'm just too damn lazy. I have no drive to go out right now. When Shea was here I was out almost all day the whole week she was here. Sucked up all my social energy. If Molly was here I would get no sleep but I haven't heard from her in ages...it's honestly pissing me off. I don't even know if I can contact her at Dan's anymore...bah...

Not that there's any place to go in Tucson anyways. I remember there being so many more options in California...I miss that. Even in Flagstaff there was more to do...now that's just sad...I just really need a change of scenery. Too bad my school vacation is almost over because I need a real vacation in some vacation far far away...

Shopping spree...

The most time consuming shit I have to do as a result of the fire is go through every single thing I had in that room and decide how much it's worth. Then I'll get re-imbursed for it. Sounds all swell and good right? Not when you've got as much random shit as I do. It's severely annoying. Good way to clean out your closet and under your bead though...

A lot of the stuff I had though has really gone up in price from whatever I got it for. Most of the stuff I had were presents though so that sucks. I liked the memories that all my little things had. Like my Disneyland nametag! How the hell they gonna replace that?

What they should do is pay for a little trip to Disneyland because a lot of the stuff I lost was from there. Also I lost a couple of doc martens so why not send me to the big store in London to replace those? Sounds fair to me...

Right now I'm living off such a tiny collection of clothes. They don't even fill up one drawer in the hotel dresser. Now that's fine now because half of them are pj stuffs--because that's the only kind of clothes that really matter anyways--and I lounge most of the day away. However classes start in a week and I don't have enough outfits to last me one week. My dad's already raged twice because I bought stuff and I fear asking him to start replacing my wardrobe but come on!

I'm just trying to focus on getting a room again. I look forward to starting a fresh because maybe it'll take my mind off missing all the stuff I lost. Shopping is really a girls best friend.

I hate money though...well, I hate what it represents. I'm a big fan of having it though. It's just always such a damn big deal. The world shouldn't revolve around money! There are more important things to revolve around...like the sun or...me!

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland