Time can go as fast as it wants just don't let me get any older!
Written @ 12:10 am on Saturday, Mar. 01, 2003

This week really flew by. I love it when that happens. Only draw back is I realize I'm getting older even faster. That's just pesky.

Sometime between today and tomorrow is my half birthday. I can't believe it's been that long since my birthday, that's just wrong. How does this age stuff keep sneaking up on me? You know even when I was little I never had any burning desire to "grow up". I mean what's the fun in that?

I talked to Katrina the other day and found out I really hadn't been missing much in that science class I never go to. Unfortunately I have to go next week thanks to a test. Bah.

Also talked to Kirsten yesterday and today and found out that Emilie, someone I've known since first grade, may be in a coma.

Emilie and I had lost touch since high school but I had seen her a few times and always had great "catching up" conversations. It's like that when you've known someone for eons. However, I've never known how to get a hold of her. I always forget to ask, plus she's moved a bunch of times. So I have no way of knowing if this coma thing is true.

According to Kirsten it might have been exaggerated so I'm currently trying to find out the truth from the few high school people I still talk to. I really hope it's been exaggerated. The thing is Kirsten heard it from one of our old friends Lauren Ashton (who's deaf) and the person who told her signed it to her so we're not sure if she misunderstood it or not. That's what I'm hoping happened. Nobody else I know needs to die, that's just annoying.

In other news...Classes were even more boring than usual this week. In one of them the usual teacher took the day off and the aide talked all class time about these linguistic experiments she'd been doing. She was plugging her lab. I mean, come on...If I was really paying for this "education" I would've thrown some sort of a fit. Or kicked something. Or something.

My mom's talking about sending me to a sleep clinic again. I'm still trying to find the time to scheduele my eye appointment as well as go back for a check up regarding my headaches and find a doctor to do something about my palate and all the while my dad's on my case about going to the dentist. One evil doctor at a time please...

I hate doctors.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland