I have pickles!!!
Written @ 10:22 pm on Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003

Thursdays my dad always grocery shops. Lately he's been gettin a whole lotta nothin though. Argh. Today though...he came home with...PICKLES!!! Bout damn time.

I had the interview for the full time position at my work today. The whole time I sat there faking a smile and pretending I really wanted to do it all while all of my insides were screaming "Run away! Run away!" (in a monty python esque british accent no less!) I knew I would be killing myself if I tried to do this full time job but my dad was forcing me so I tried my best.

Guess what I DIDN'T GET IT!!!! WOOOOOOHOOOOOO!!!!! That is such an extraordinary weight off of my shoulders. I know it was such a miniscule thing compared to everything else that's troublesome in my life but everytime I thought about it I got a sick sad feeling and now I don't. I wont have to kill myself over a job I despise.

You know what else. Today is my Friday--even though it's really thursday. This sunday I am leaving for Mexico with Shea for a week of some serious vacationing. I cannot wait. It sounds like a total blast.

And I have pickles people! Pickles!!!

After the interview I came back home and started watching Twister while I had lunch. Afterwards I took a little nap, which went on longer than I meant to, so I was late to pick up Mom. Luckily Gepetto's (the toy store we'd been planning on visiting for weeks) stayed open till 5:30, a whopping half hour later than we anticipated. So I have a new trusty stuffed sidekick. I'll always miss Maxwell Devjonathan Bradley (aka Max) but Elijah Sejanathan (last name pending, Eli for short) is quite the cute pachyderm.

Apparently there was a big protest today somewhere downtown that impeded a whole lot of traffic. That's just funny. I haven't heard anybody talking about this whole war thing at all but somehow they manage a protest? I'm pissed I wan't informed.

The only people I have heard talking about it are the djs on the radio of course. A few of the stations have these commercials that say "If war breaks out, we'll break in and keep you informed because we care..." Radio stations sure are gettin all emotional on us.

Also that John McCain guy was on one of the morning shows. He called what we're doing a "noble cause". I knew I didn't like that guy.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland