Back you hippies! Back!
Written @ 1:24 am on Sunday, Mar. 23, 2003

My city has this thing called the Fourth Avenue Street Fair. It's basically just a street fair chock full o hippies. It's got tons of things people try to pass off as buyable items. Silverware art...airplanes made out of pieces of soda cans...face painting...whatever.

Anyhoos so my mom and I dropped by it today and ending up walking the full length of it, which I swear is twice longer than it used to be. Wore me out...but I did end up getting a few things so at least it wasn't a wasted exertion of energy. So damn hot though. Stupid tucson...stupid sun...

They have a lot of people there trying to sell the "religion" they belong to. In other words trying to get you to join their cult. I was so pissed Shea wasn't there so we could spread the word of our cult. I got this flash of a great mental picture in my head...

I'd run up to the crazy eerily smiling freak clutching some book and just before he starts to offer his savior to me I say..."Sister, have you accepted Alli 'n Shea as your own personal savior? Brother, would you like to read the word of Alli 'n Shea? It would only take a minute of your time, and I swear your life will never be the same! Can we offer you some gruel?"

Ah...good times.

Also picked up a lot of last minute shopping things for the trip. I'm leaving for Mexico pretty early tomorrow I imagine. Not sure exactly when I'll get back but hopefully by the weekend. Have to go without my precious laptop so I wont be online for a while...

I'm really looking forward to it though. I know we'll be roughing it but I love vacations with friends! We're gonna have to entertain ourselves a lot by playing games and such and that's fine with me man. I should pick up some mini marshmallows for poker chips before I go...

Still got lots to do before I go though...like sleep and stuff, so I best be off.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland