I wonder if they get cable in heaven...
Written @ 10:42 pm on Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003

I think I'd be quite content as some kind of goddess. Like a greek one. I could so be the goddess of nothing. I'm very skilled in the art of doing nothing.

I realize lately that I tend to prefer to just watch human interaction rather than participate. I've always loved observing but this is the first time I've prefered it. I think I've just gotten too lazy so why not become some do nothing diety?

So today I felt like crap so I came home early. I tried to take a nap but it didn't really go so well. Instead I flip through the channels and get sucked into vh1's I love the 80s marathon. Basically they go through every single year of the 80s talking about it. They interviewed all kinds of people.

There was this one guy in particular who kept making me laugh and who was pretty damn cute. The little thing that popped up to tell his name said: Hal Sparks and that he was from the show Queer as Folk. I thought...ah...I hope he's not gay he's so hot and funny!

So I decided to look it up while I was supposed to be researching stuff for my Egypt class. Not only is he straight but he's half Cherokee!!!!!!

I was so shocked! I mean he was hot and funny and intelligent! I have a hope! I may just find someone else like that so I wont totally let my family down! Wahoo!!!

So, anyways, now I have a crush on him. Good times.

The 80s shows were great though. I remembered things that I never thought I could. They showed these PSA's from the 80s and I was like: I remember that! It was so freaky! Made me get all nostalgic...

They were dissing teddy ruxpin though...that's not cool. That doll was not evil! It's so nothing to the things that scare the shit outta me when I walk by them in the toy aisles now a days.

At least you could tell teddy ruxpin was a teddy bear, the things they got now a days don't even look like real animals...Plus they try to teach you and stuff and that's no fun...

Damn I love being a child of the 80s.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland