Oh I'll reach for the gun alright...
Written @ 1:23 am on Saturday, Apr. 05, 2003

I know I really shouldn't be a Dawson's Creek fan but back in the day that it started I hardly knew any better. It was all peer pressure and confusing teeny bopper magazines that made me start watching! That and a long time crush on Joshua Jackson.

Anyways, so they started re-airing the old episodes on tbs every weekday morning from 6-10. 4 episodes in a row. I taped them and then watched them whenever I had spare time. I just wanted to remember how it started and then it turned into more than that. It's so freaky I swear I can almost transport myself when I watch the old shows. I can picture myself when I was a sophmore or a junior in high school watching the shows for the first time. I actually remember what I thought and felt as I watched them and from that can spring a thousand and one different memories of what was going on in life around me at that time.

I'm looking forward to when they get to the third season because I think that's when Joey and Pacey got together and I always equate that relationship with memories of me and my high school sweetheart. As much as I hate to admit it I really miss those times. I wish I could do senior year over again. Then again if I start wishing to do certain times over again I could never stop.

I cannot get that "They both reached for the gun" song from Chicago out of my head! I swear it's going to drive me more crazy than I already am.

Apparently we're finally having the yard sale my mom's been planning for months now tomorrow. We haven't had one in eons, in fact when she first suggested the idea to me I thought she was joking.

Mom: I'm planning on having a yard sale to get rid of some of this junk.
Alli: They still have those?
Mom: What do you mean? Of course they do.
Alli: I just thought everybody did it eeeeeebay these days.

Then I always get that same strange look. I swear my family is frighteningly normal to the point where it's not only sad but just plain wrong.

Hmm...now I've got a mix of the "I did it eeeebay" diddy as well as the "gun" song. Oh that's just so much better...

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland