Let's do the time warp again...
Written @ 9:22 pm on Sunday, Apr. 27, 2003

I hate sundays. I've always hated sundays. I remember when I was little sundays gave me the worst feeling. They still do sometimes.

Today I woke up and started getting the stuff for my art history project together. Between doing that and a shower I hardly had time for dinner before taking off to meet my group at 7. Nothing exciting really.

Actually, my life is so unbearably dull at the moment that I think I'm gonna follow the advice of Adri and do as she does with some tragic love story. Her story reminded me of this one. *cough* Our whole ring thing should make this a trend ;) *cough*

The story of Nick

~Part One~

I've never really gotten over the notion that I'm hideously ugly. I was born with a cleft palate that gave me an underbite so I always knew there was something wrong with me. After multiple surgeies though people told me they would never have guessed I had a cleft palate and after my jaw surgery righted my underbite my face looked like everybody else's. It still never crossed my mind that I was pretty.

I dated guys but it really never worked out. Then during high school I actually got one of those sweethearts. It was my senior year and it was the longest relationship I had. This was the year that brought me out of my shell. When I started to stop caring so much about what other people thought. This was the year I started to let the real me out.

Eventually my "sweetheart" and I broke up and I went off to college. Enter a girl named Robin. Robin was hillarious with a great personality and a lot of friends. I quickly became one of her closest friends. The only problem with Robin was that she wasn't attractive and she knew this and it made her incredibly angry and insecure. She surrounded herself with guys she could never have. Mostly gay guys who told her they would date her in a second if they were straight. Robin knew they were lying but she loved to hear it anyway.

One day I awoke to a phone call. It wasn't even a month into the first semester. Robin was calling me to gush about a party she had been to the night before where she had met this amazing guy and how she was totally in love. I listened to her gush and we made plans to meet up later.

We did meet up later at her dorm room. We planned to have one of our crazy all-nighters. Our other good friend Kathleen was there as well. Robin kept talking about how she had invited "the guys" and she hoped they would show up. "The guys" turned out to be Nick and Danny. Danny was this tall blonde gay guy with one of the greatest senses of fashion I've ever known. Nick was tall, kind of lanky with dark brown hair, bright blue eyes with the greatest smile and laugh.

They joined us in Robin's dorm room and we all just hung out and talked and goofed around.

I can't remember if I was attracted to Nick right away. I probably wouldn't know for sure even if I could remember. All I knew was that my friend really liked him and that always meant he was automatically off-limits to me. I know for certain the thought that he would ever like me never crossed my mind.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland