It's just a jump to the left...
Written @ 12:16 am on Sunday, May. 04, 2003

Last weekend my mom and I were wandering around bookmans. After dismissing the notion of getting even more video games I proceeded to call up Shea because for some reason whenever I'm in a bookmans I have this need to call her and tell her I am just so she can miss it. Subtle ways of getting her to visit, yes I am a genius.

So as I'm dialing the number I turn around and this girl who used to be my best friend my senior year in high school walks by calling out to someone. Our friendship had ended extraordinarily badly and I have a tendancy to hold the longest grudges known to humankind so of course I'd never give her the time of day. The thing was, she looked EXACTLY the same so it sent me into this time warp yet again. All these old shows cropping up and old people...All these memories...

So yesterday I'm on the desktop looking at my old documents. These are documents I saved my senior year in a special folder and there's a lot of shite in there. Most of it were email things that I had been sent, quizzes, jokes, freaky things...one or two emails I had sent and then a massive load of conversations and emails I had saved from my friends and from my ex-boyfriend. It's really trippy. So instead of going back to the whole Nick story, which I have a feeling wasn't too interesting I'll go further back to my senior year in high school. I have actual interesting things...or I have some inane things such as...

Here is an email I sent to my friend Josh, it was one of those survey emails you forward to everyone...It'll give you an idea of who Alli was back in the day...(it's ok I swear I'm much cooler now...seriously...)

READY????

Name: Allison Renee (I refuse to put my last name cuz it sux so much)

SEX: Female

HOME: uh, here

HEIGHT: 5'6"

EYES: Brown

FAVORITE TV SHOW: Simpsons

WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD: Some stupid golf course and something about the essnce of golf. I think I'll change that.

FAVORITE BOARD GAME: hmmm....I think Life

FAVORITE MAGAZINE: any one of those girly teen magazines is just fine with me

FAVORITE SMELL: the smell of rain!!

WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD: waking up in the morning and realizing it's only monday and you have to go to school

BEST FEELING IN THE WORLD: mmm....sleeping....

FAVORITE THINGS TO DO ON THE WEEKENDS: anything but homework

FAVORITE SOUNDTRACK: I'm sorry, but I have to say it- the Titanic soundtrack, now I know what you're thinking....which one? well, I'd have to say both

WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING: do I have school today?

DO YOU GET MOTION SICKNESS: yeah, when my mom forgets the damn dramamine!

ROLLER COASTERS - DEADLY OR EXCITING? neither, they just plain kick ass!!

SPOON OR FORK: I think spork should be an option, cuz that works no matter what.

HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE? as many as it takes for me to find the phone

FUTURE SON'S NAME: I'm not sure, something starting with an A and I want the middle name to be Dakota

FUTURE DAUGHTER'S NAME: Airlia Rain...(last name unsure) or Aquata or August Star or some other kewl and no one's ever gonna be able to pronounce right name

FAVORITE FOOD: I dunno, chicken and rice

DO YOU GET ALONG WITH YOUR PARENTS: hell no. well, actually my mom's not so bad, it's that demon (the thing known as my father) that pisses me off

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN CONVICTED OF A CRIME: no

CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA: chocolate, vanilla's too boring

FAVORITE ICE CREAM: Lime sherbert

CROUTONS OR BACON BITS: ew! neither!!

DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE: well if it's a choice between me driving or some dog, then yeah I'd like to drive. cuz those crazy dog drivers...

THUNDERSTORMS - COOL OR SCARY: once again they're KICK ASS!!!!!!!!!!!!! they surpass cool!!!!!!!!!!

WHAT TYPE OF CAR WAS YOUR FIRST CAR: Infiniti G20

IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON, DEAD OR ALIVE, WHO WOULD IT BE: I guess my great great great grandfather, Chief Bears Belly or my great great great great grandfather Sitting Bull. Ooo! or Molly Brown, or Dr. Fujita! Uh-oh, it said one huh? Oh well.

FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK: NONE!!!!!!!

WHAT'S YOUR ZODIAC SIGN: Virgo, and my do we kick butt

WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE AUTHOR: any author of any good books I have fully enjoyed

DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI: ew! no! and I don't eat the rest either

IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB YOU WANTED, WHAT WOULD IT BE: my future job: an actress who chases tornadoes, tests rollercoasters, travels all around the world, flies, scuba dives, and a bunch of other kewl stuff in my spare time

IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR TO ANY COLOR WHAT WOULD IT BE: my hair already had highlights, but if I COULD I'd chose a darker color I spose.

IF YOU COULD HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT AND WHERE WOULD IT BE: I'd have to fufill my cousins wishes and get a very small bear claw on my ankle

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN LOVE: I believe so

ARE YOU IN LOVE NOW, AND WITH WHO: maybe, ya never know.

WHAT IS ON YOUR WALLS IN YOUR ROOM: A whole lot! First theres purple and gray paint and on my favorites wall: awards and pictures from drama, a Have A Night poster, a Natural Disasters poster, a painting of tornadoes (hold on lemme go have another look) ok, and a sailor moon collage and a few pictures of the ocean. On the wall to the right of that we have two shelves with TONS of trinkets of Winnie the Pooh, Strawberry Shortcake, a 3-d puzzle of Titanic, two Native American dolls, softball trophies, a medal from a Laser Tag place in Las Vegas which I got for kicking my brothers ass, some frog things, and some other stuff I can't remember right now. I also have two alien posters, one with a hippie alien saying "I come in peace" and another south park one saying "Believe" oh! and I have three postcards from Disneyland and two Gary Larson comics; the smart ass dumb bunny one, and another with how Moses parts his hair. Then there's a window and then there's postcards from Las Vegas and a couple more Tornado pictures. Then we turn to the Titanic wall and see like 3 movie posters and a bunch of metal Titanic advertisements from 1912, and a collage of pictures from the discovery. Oh! and this spiffy copy of the newspapers from 1912 when they talked about Titanic sinking. Then we turn and look! There's a door! But it's not an ordinary door! No! It's Alli's door. On the back side we see many pictures from trips Alli took with friends. Rocky Point, San Diego, Cornado Island, Catalina Island, Disneyland, Knottsberry Farm, Six Flags, Universal Studios, and some other kewl places. Then there's an X-Files calendar and the doors of my closet. (let's not dare and open those doors and behold the scariness that lie within) Then there's a map of Greece a balloon (minus the helium) of a dolphin and a frog hat. Phew! That's about it.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland