Damn you Whedon and your addictive stories!
Written @ 9:18 pm on Tuesday, May. 20, 2003

My last final was last thursday yet I've been annoyingly dragged away from my ever comfortable room and bed far too mcuh. Oh and no I'm not being dragged to more movies chock full of incredibly hot men in skin tight clothes. Of course not, Alli has to do boring life things like job interviews and cleaning right off the bat.

Today I had a job interview where my acting skills were really put to the test. I had to pretend I really wanted this job where I am on my feet 9 hours a day Mon-Fri filing medical files for behavioral health clients. I think they really bought it. It's all in the smile and nod. Now where the hell's my oscar?

Now after this grueling interview did I get to rest and catch up on my dvd watching? Oh no I had to clean the house. I cannot clean in silence of course so I turn on the tele and start flipping through the music channels on my parent's digital cable. All of a sudden I hear this song that I've been looking to download for ages. Ah...I love it when that happens. There's just one more song out there that I don't know what it is and of course the only part I remember is Sha la la la la...Why does it always have to be those kind of songs? Whatever happened to words people?

Back to the whole me having to do stuff already in the summer thing though, I have to drive up to Phoenix fairly early tomorrow to pick up my cousin Brad from the airport. While I'm very glad he's coming and I don't mind picking him up at all why in the morning? Him coming also means I'm going to be really busy trying to find stuff to do to entertain him. Finding stuff to do in Tucson is an incredibly impossible task. This city is way too lazy to work on giving us anything to do. I mean, I'm all for laziness, I'm actually a big practioner of it myself but come on! A theme park at least!

Random sidenote: I REALLY hate subway commercials. I stopped eating there when the whole jared thing went too far and said I wouldn't eat there again until they stopped the whole jared insanity. They eventually did stop the jared insanity only to replace it with this incredibly annoying spokesdemon who never fails to astound me with his idiocy and madenning ways. They air them WAY too much and I think I loose iq points every time I see one. Damn you subway!

Now, on to more important things. Holy jebus. I watched the very last and final episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer tonight. I have no words. Oh wait, yes I do.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

Seriously, I don�t know how to live without new Buffy-ness. I think I�d be curled up in a ball in a dark corner of my room muttering to myself if I didn�t know I still have Angel. So I�ll still have precious Spike because it says James Marsters is joining that cast. Plus they�ll have to make mention of what Buffy�s up to right? Sarah Michelle Gellar even said she�d be willing to guest star. Ok...I can carry on. Breathe Alli.

Why oh why did they have to kill Anya though??? WHY??? She�s my second favorite character after Buffy! Damn the man! Oh, and why only one hour? What the hell? Dawson's Creek was two hours why not Buffy? It just was not enough. Don't get me wrong, it was a great episode I could totally see the Joss in it but...

You know I just realized something. I really don't know enough people that watch Joss Whedon shows. This is disturbing.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland