Wow, that just plain rocked...
Written @ 12:45 pm on Friday, Sept. 05, 2003

First of all a great big Awww...and thanks to everyone who wished me a Happy Birthday in the gbook! You all rock my purple socks. If I was wearing said socks anyways, but if I were wearing them I'm sure they'd be a rockin.

Well, the Disneyland thing downright kicked serious arse. The Disneyland Hotel is like the coolest hotel in existence. It's like heaven for a Disney freak such as myself.

Cristina and I took off right after our morning classes and despite some annoying traffic got to the hotel in pretty decent time. The lobby was just awesome. It was all stars and Disney music and conception art as far as the eye could see. Then while we were checking in there was a tv right there playing old school great Disney cartoons. We got to watch that one where the five go to Hawaii, which is one of my personal favorites.

Then we got to our room and it was just so cool. It would take me forever to describe, but have no fear I took pictures with me digital camera which may be seen here.

Anyhoos, we put up birthday decorations and then Shea got there and we walked around Downtown Disney before deciding just to go back to the hotel and order room service. Good stuff.

Then the fireworks started and we had a perfect view from our room on the balcony. Plus I put the music on my boombox and got them to match perfectly. Yeah, I rock.

Oh and in one of the lobby shops I got the Haunted Mansion Clue game and we played that after the fireworks. It was the Opera Singer haunting Minnie Mouse in the Ballroom. Shea guessed Donald Duck though, ch...it was so obviously not Donald.

We finally got to bed after watching some Toon Disney and Stigmata (interesting mix) and then got up way early so we could get there about a half hour after opening, aka 8:30-ish. We went on Haunted Mansion first of course after fast passing Indie. I don't want to bore you and myself with listing all the rides we went on but be assured there were a helluva lot.

It was also my birthday so everyone was all Happy Birthday, which was nice. We ate at the Blue Bayou for lunch and they gave me this little Mickey cake and sang to me.

We stayed till Main St closed at 1am. My feet were about ready to fall off.

Despite that fact we still got up way early the next day to spend another full day on our feet. More cool rides, more good times AND Cristina and I got to dance in the parade. I got to dance with Winnie the Pooh! It was so fucking cool. Exhausting as all hell but cool.

We also watched Fantasmic and the fireworks both nights. Oh and I spun us on the teacups so fast we couldn't breathe. Seriously. It was odd. We were laughing hysterically but couldn't breathe so we were just making very funny noises. Good times.

Monday we slept in a little, or at least tried to. Cristina and I still got up fairly early so we could go swimming in the Neverland Pool, which was of course amazing. They had the mermaid lagoon surrounding the jacuzzi. It was so cool. There's a slide too, not that amazing but a nice touch. Then we all packed checked out and Shea left while Cristina and I did some last minute shopping in Downtown Disney before taking off.

There's a lot of details I'm sure I'm forgetting to mention but since I figure I'll get to them later when I have pictures to remind me. I probably should be getting back to work...Or not.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland