Let's all do our happy dance!
Written @ 6:39 pm on Friday, Sept. 26, 2003

Ah, let us all rejoice and be merry. Alli has her precious laptop a-workin� again. Yay yay yay yay yay!

So classes keep going and going and going. French is tough and odd. Whenever I do the homework I tend to talk to myself in not just English but also French and Spanish. It�s very interesting and highly entertaining. Well, it would be if I wasn�t too busy doing the homework to enjoy it. Bastards.

Two weeks ago my parents left for the east coast. It was wonderful, I�m a big fan of them being gone. I had the house to myself, save the nerd boy. Luckily being the nerd that he is he holes up in his room 24/7 with his computer. So it was pretty much all mine.

Shea called me that Friday night surprising me by calling from her grandparents--which meant she was in town. I invited her and Clay over and we watched Sleeping Beauty on dvd and then went and got us some pizza. Then we came back, ate it, looked at pictures and things and watched some more of the tele. Good stuff.

That was pretty much it for the first weekend. Then the second weekend Cristina came over and we had pizza while watching Queer Eye for the Straight Guy (mmm�Kyan�) and the pageant. We were shocked and appalled to find that the pageant people were all stuck in the early nineties. Seriously, the hair and you should�ve seen what was worn during the casual wear competition. It looked like something Blossom would�ve worn. Heh heh, Blossom�

Anyhoos, we eventually decided to run down to Blockbuster to get a couple movies and pick up some ice cream while we were at it. We only got through Nightmare Before Christmas. We had also picked up Sleepy Hollow, which we plan to watch this weekend.

After watching the movie we watched another Queer Eye that I had taped while munching on some popcorn. Unfortunately, the next day the parents just had to come home. Travesty really. Ah well, it was a nice relaxing week without them.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland