Still the queen of oxymorons...
Written @ 10:35 pm on Saturday, Nov. 08, 2003

Oy. I've spent the past week working at a different site for the company I work for and all I've heard about is bad marriages, bad dates, and bad children. That and a whole bunch of crazy people.

Ah...really restores your faith in the world.

I have come to the conclusion though, that I most likely will never get married or will probably never be involved in a serious long-term relationship again. Or at least that's my view right now and I'm damn comfortable with it.

The primary reason for this is I just know all too well how screwed up my issues are regarding relationships with people. I haven't been able to trust in what feels like eons. Plus, there's still the whole curse thing, which is the only thing in life that has yet to fail me.

Now, I'm not gonna be a pansy ass and say, woe is me I can't take any more pain from the people around me. That's bullshit, I know all too well I could most likely take more and I probably will have to. The thing is I am: A. Not a masochist and B. Not insane.

The definition of insanity is repeating the same action over and over expecting different results. So basically, aren't all people who get into relationships insane? Well, I may be crazy but I don't think I'm quite at insane yet. Who knows, I might meet the tall, burnette, blue-eyed European boy of my dreams and he could sweep me off of my feet and straight into insanity, but I'm realistic. It probably wont happen.

The thing is, I'm ok with that. I'm better than ok with that, I'm actually content with that. Should that concern me?

Ah, hell no. I can live with being the boy crazy commitment phobic.

previous | next

navigation
now
then
me
guestbook
cast
cliques
dreams
quizzes
lists
pictures
ramblings
rings
surveys
design
diaryland